Echoes

Echoes from the desertland
Through sands of time

Shadows of footprints
Lost in blizzards of yesteryear

Play of stratified rainbow
Blurred into shades of grey

Epiphany of my tremulous rose
Wilted under blazing sun

The days of youthful glory
Mere remnants of a wrinkled tale

Inane whisper uttered into night
Greeted by pervading silence..

Posted for One Single Impression.

27 Responses to “Echoes”

  1. “The days of youthful glory
    Mere remnants of a wrinkled tale”

    Echoes remain.

    Beautiful.

  2. I found a little sadness in poem.. but then sadness too can be beautiful.. that’s what is proved through your words..

  3. The Dark Lord Says:

    @ Harshad :- Thanks, for the appreciation :)

    @ Ramesh Sood :- It is ironic, yes.. but I guess that is the way it is! :) Thank you, for reading my work..

  4. ‘Everything passes’…. always sad. But beautifully told.

  5. And that silence can speak volumes.
    Brilliant creation. Thanks for sharing.

  6. An excellent atmosphere you create in this.

  7. interesting images and times…!!

  8. Hi DarkLord…

    Thanks for dropping by my place… :-)

    This is lovely penned verses and equally poignant!

    You have covered so many aspects of one’s existence, the living and non-living intertwined… :-)

    Thumbs up on your take!

  9. @ Rinkly Rimes :- Yes.. I guess thats the only truth that is never altered.. Thank you for your appreciation.

    @ Anthonynorth :- :) Thanks for dropping by!

  10. @ Sandra :- I hope!

    @ Amity :- Thanks for your appreciative comment. Glad you liked what you read.. :)

  11. You’ve created such a mood of reflection and passing of time. Very nicely done.

    Mine is here. http://razzamadazzle.wordpress.com/2010/11/13/echo/

  12. Enjoyed reading. Like Harshad says, it leaves you with a lingering sadness

  13. To me, the silence seems comforting somehow… As if no matter what is uttered, the silence welcomes and holds it all. Thanks for such a lovely Sunday night read…

  14. That’s beautiful- thank!

  15. Mental Climax Says:

    What a powerfull one.

  16. vivid and dynamic piece.
    super beautiful word painting.

  17. nice. had to re-read this one…. let it echo in my head for a bit to get the full effect. =)

  18. This is beautiful and the words breathe life into images. :)

  19. Absolutely beautiful! Every poem you write is simply excellent! Great piece!

  20. @ Teresa :- Thank you for taking out time to drop by…. :)

    @ Shail :- Glad you liked what you read…

    @ April Belle :- Silence can be interpreted in a lot of ways, I suppose.. Thats’ a very thoughtful comment!

    @ Patti :- Thank you!

  21. @ Mental Climax :- Thanks..!

    @ Jingle :- Thanks for the appreciation!

    @ Samanthamj :- Always great to see you stop by, as always, your comments are much cherished.. glad to see you blogging again!

  22. @ Val :- Great coming from you, a blogger I’ve always admired! :)

    @ Deadpoet88 :- :D ty, ty!

  23. I like it, D.L! Yes, those old echoes will dampen and eventually become undetectable, by the human soul. But they will be replaced by echoes of more recent activities. Life goes on. :) LIG.
    ..

  24. Hi D.L. ~~ HAPPY NEW YEAR! :)

    Thank you for peeking in on me. I am hoping you scrolled down for my OSI of this week. I think my picture was misleading but I left it on anyway.

    This week is my suggested prompt. I wanted ‘calm’ but it is posted as ‘calmed.’ I would like to see you write for this as you always have a very good, interesting, point of view on the prompts. So far today I’m fairly well blanked out on it myself.
    ..

  25. truth will be told and shadows will disappear and until then, until then we will be greeted by pervading silence ;) Excellent LTD

  26. Heartbroken princess Says:

    Once again,my dear
    you’ve left me amazed and perplexed,
    just like you do, everytime,
    i see you….
    Marvellous
    {muneera}

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

